Rubylux – Red Moon Falls

RubyluxRed Moon Falls.

I first heard of Rubylux when I was at the University of Sussex. They played a live gig at one of the bars on campus, and I remember liking them, and thinking to myself how much the lead singer’s right shoulder moved up and down a lot as he played his guitar. I kept up to date with them as they grew in popularity over the proceeding years.

This song is the latest from their album The World Goes Quiet. I think I prefer their earlier work, as I feel they’re becoming too poppy, but they still have some great songs. The video for Red Moon Falls is pretty cool too. Very Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon-esque (and, by-the-by, an amazing film). Onwards!

This entry was posted in Music and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

