18 Facts About The Goonies

The GooniesHey you guuuuuuyssss!!

The Goonies is one of my favourite films. It’s one of those films that once I start watching it, I get drawn into the story and have to see the film to its conclusion.

Released in 1985, it turned 30 years old this past weekend. Despite this, it still holds up exceptionally well to modern day viewings. Over at Mashable, they have a list of 18 facts about The Goonies in honour of the film’s 30th anniversary. I knew some of them, but others are new to me, and really rather awesome. Fact number 13 terrifies me though, and I’m so glad it didn’t make it into the final cut of the film. Scary octopus!! I love the GIF of fact number 9; makes me chuckle every time I see it!

Have you seen The Goonies? What did you think of it? Onwards!

This entry was posted in Films and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment